Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1164)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 16 May 2014 in relation to the entering into of the conditional Share Purchase Agreement between the Company and CGNPC-URC (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) further details of the Acquisition and the Share Purchase Agreement; (ii) financial and other information of Beijing Sino-Kazakh and Semizbay-U; (iii) the unaudited pro forma financial information of the Enlarged Group; (iv) the Competent Person's Report and the Valuation Report as required under Chapter 18 of the Listing Rules; (v) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders regarding the Acquisition; (vi) a letter of advice from Gram Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (vii) the notice of the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 9 June 2014. As additional time is required to finalise certain information contained in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch of the Circular will be delayed to on or before 23 June 2014.

By Order of the Board
CGN Mining Company Limited
Zhou Zhenxing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 June 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises two executive Directors: Mr. Yu Zhiping (chief executive officer) and Mr. He Zuyuan, four non-executive Directors: Mr. Zhou Zhenxing (chairman), Mr. Chen Qiming, Mr. Yin Engang and Mr. Huang Jianming, and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Ling Bing, Mr. Qiu Xianhong and Mr. Huang Jinsong.

* for identification purposes only