Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1164)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 MAY 2013

The board of directors (the "Board") of CGN Mining Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions set out in the notice of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") contained in the Circular were duly approved by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM on 16 May 2013.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 27 March 2013 (the "Circular"), in relation to, among other matters, proposals for general mandate to allot and issue Shares, and to repurchase Shares and proposals to re-elect Directors. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the Circular.

RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") set out in the notice of the AGM dated 27 March 2013 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2012.	2,154,151,584 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. He Zuyuan as an executive director of the Company;	2,153,331,584 (99.9619%)	820,000 (0.0381%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Li Xianli as an executive director of the Company;	2,154,151,584 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Huang Jianming as a non-executive director of the Company;	2,154,151,584 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	(d) To re-elect Ms. Jin Yunfei as a non-executive director of the Company;	2,154,151,584 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Qiu Xianhong as an independent non-executive director of the Company;	2,153,396,584 (99.9650%)	755,000 (0.0350%)
	(f) To authorise the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	2,154,151,584 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. SHINEWING (HK) CPA LIMITED as auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	2,153,396,584 (99.9650%)	755,000 (0.0350%)
4.	To consider and approve the general unconditional mandate to the Board of Directors for the issue of additional new shares up to 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	2,130,161,875 (98.8864%)	23,989,709 (1.1136%)
5.	To consider and approve the general unconditional mandate to the Board of Directors for the repurchase of shares up to 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	2,154,151,584 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
6.	To authorise the Board of Directors to allot, issue or otherwise deal with additional shares equal to the number of shares repurchased.	2,130,161,875 (98.8864%)	23,989,709 (1.1136%)

The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM was 3,332,586,993 Shares, representing the entire issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions, all the resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM, and no parties were required to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
CGN Mining Company Limited
Jason Kong
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises two executive Directors: Mr. He Zuyuan (chief executive officer) and Mr. Li Xianli, four non-executive Directors: Mr. Yu Zhiping (chairman), Mr. Wei Qiyan, Ms. Jin Yunfei and Mr. Huang Jianming, and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Ling Bing, Mr. Qiu Xianhong and Mr. Huang Jinsong.

* For identification purposes only