Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1164)

## ANNOUNCEMENT PRICE SENSITIVE INFORMATION

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

On 24 January 2011, Vital Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") received a written notification from Pharmco International, Inc. ("Pharmco"), the sole supplier of Osteoform Compound Calcium Amino Acid Chelate Capsules ("Osteoform"). In the written notice, it was mentioned that, on 7 December 2010, Pharmco was notified by the Department of Drug Registration of the State Food and Drug Administration ("SFDA") in the People's Republic of China by a facsimile transmission that they intend to issue a notice of non-renewal of import drug licence of Osteoform to Pharmco in the near future. It was also mentioned in the written notice that the SFDA has been waiting for Pharmco to provide corresponding documents for a new drug application for the past few months. However, so far no response has been received from Pharmco.

The Company was further informed by Pharmco in the written notice that they wish to continue to pursue registration renewal of the import drug licence and the resubmission of documents.

Further announcement will be issued by the Company should there be any update on the progress of the renewal of the drug licence.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
Vital Group Holdings Limited
Xu Xiaofan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 January 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors: Mr. Xu Xiaofan, Mr. Chen Zhiyu, Madam Guo Lin, Mr. Huang Zemin, Mr. Li Ke and Mr. Liu James Jin; and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Lee Kwong Yiu, Mr. Lui Tin Nang and Mr. Chong Cha Hwa.